50+

Throughout the year, a number of activities are offered to residents aged 50 and older.  

Please note that a profile number is required before registering online or in person. To acquire a profile number, visit the following link. This step may take a few days so please ensure that you apply before registration begins. After receiving your profile number via email, you must visit the Dieppe Aquatic and Sports Centre or City Hall in person to show proof of residence.

Dieppe Seniors' Wellness Action Plan

This action plan was presented by the City of Dieppe's Seniors' Committee. It is a first step toward the City of Dieppe being recognized as an "Age-friendly City" (AFC). This first step involves an area review inspired by AFC criteria.

Seniors Committee

This group offers an official voice for seniors to express their vision and concerns regarding community development issues.

The committee allows seniors to exchange ideas between themselves as well as with municipal staff. Info: 877.5023



Activits50verso.jpg

55+ Corner

The 55+ Corner at Rotary St-Anselme Park is a games area that includes washer toss, shuffleboard, horseshoes and petanque. There's also a shelter in the area where people can organize social get-togethers or enjoy a family picnic.

Equipment must be reserved in advance by calling 877.7952. The area has the same hours of operation as the park - 8 a.m. to 10 p.m. Admission is free.

The games area is a legacy of the Canada 55+ Games held in Dieppe in 2008. The area was developed with contributions from the Government of New Brunswick, the City of Dieppe and the Canada 55+ Games organizing committee.


Every month

50+ Aerobics

Classes will include a warm-up period, weights, stretching and a cardiovascular routine. Participants may bring their own yoga mat and weights (3 or 5 lb), however these will also be available on site free of charge. (Activity is cancelled if schools are closed.)Cost per session is $3. 

Line dancing

Program with professional instructor.. Participants must wear indoor shoes. $4 per session.(Activity is cancelled if schools are closed.)

Zumba Gold

A mix of exercise and dance accompanied by Latin and international beats. This activity has been designed with those aged 50 and older in mind. Participants must wear indoor shoes. $3 per session.(Activity is cancelled if schools are closed.)

Yoga Gold

This program will help you maintain and develop a healthy spine, will stetch and strengthen your muscles and help in the elimination of toxins accumulated in the body. $4 per session. (Activity is cancelled if schools are closed.)

55+ Cards

Do you like to play cards? If so, join us every last Wednesday of the month at the Dieppe Public Library from 1 p.m. to 4 p.m. (Free)

55+ corner (summer only)

Located at Rotary St-Anselme Park, this games area offers free activities that include washer toss, shuffleboard, petanque and horseshoes. Reservations are required to access to the area and equipment.

50+ aqua health

This program offers a variety of aquatic sessions from Monday to Friday between 11:30 a.m. and 3 p.m. at the Dieppe Aquatic and Sports Centre. Choices include aqua fitness, aqua Zumba, a network of aquatic exercise machines (including aqua spinning), lap swimming and free swimming.

Schedule

 Monday Tuesday Wednesday ThursdayFriday
Line dancing
Judy Richard
(383.9463)
 

10:30 a.m. 
Brunch room
Rotary
St-Anselme Park
 
Zumba
Denise Hodd
(878.3481)
4:15 p.m.
Brunch room
Rotary 
St-Anselme Park
 3 p.m.
Brunch room
Rotary 
St-Anselme Park
4:15
Brunch room
Rotary 
St-Anselme Park
 
Yoga
Maryse Arseneau
(866.4025)
1:30 p.m.
Brunch room
Rotary 
St-Anselme Park
 10 a.m.
Brunch room
Rotary
St-Anselme Park
  
Aerobics 50 +
Anise Bourgeois
(850.5679)
 10:30 a.m.
Brunch room
Rotary 
St-Anselme Park
 10:30 a.m.
2nd floor
Arthur-J.-LeBlanc
Centre 
10:30 a.m.
Brunch room
Rotary 
St-Anselme Park

50 ans+

De nombreuses activités sont offertes aux résidents âgés de 50 ans et plus au cours de l'année.

Veuillez prendre note qu'il faut obligatoirement un numéro de profil avant l'inscription en ligne ou en personne. Vous pouvez vous le procurer en visitant le lien suivant. Cette étape peut prendre quelques jours, alors assurez-vous de faire votre demande avant la journée d'inscription. Après avoir reçu votre numéro de profil par courriel, vous devez vous rendre au Centre aquatique et sportif ou à l'hôtel de ville pour montrer une preuve de résidence.

Plan d'action pour le mieux-être des personnes aînées de Dieppe 


Présenté par le Comité des personnes aînées de la Ville de Dieppe, ce plan d'action est un premier pas vers une reconnaissance éventuelle de la Ville de Dieppe comme étant une «Municipalité amie des aînés» (MADA). Cette première étape comprend un diagnostic du milieu inspiré de la démarche MADA.

Comité des personnes aînées

Ce groupe donne une voix officielle aux aînés pour exprimer leur vision ainsi que leurs préoccupations concernant le développement de leur communauté.

Ce comité permet non seulement aux aînés d'échanger entre eux, mais aussi de partager leurs idées avec des employés de la municipalité. Pour info: 877.5023


Activits50verso.jpg

Coin 55+

Le Coin 55 +, situé au parc Rotary St-Anselme, est une aire de jeux qui regroupe des jeux de rondelles, de palet sur plancher, de fer à cheval et de pétanque. Il y a également une aire avec abri où les gens peuvent organiser des rencontres sociales ou faire un pique-nique en famille.

Il faut inévitablement téléphoner au 877.7952 afin de faire des réservations et avoir accès aux équipements.Ce coin a les mêmes heures d'ouverture que le parc, soit de 8 h à 22 h et l'entrée est gratuite.

Cette aire de jeux est un legs des Jeux canadiens 55+ tenus à Dieppe en 2008. Elle a été réalisée avec la contribution du gouvernement du Nouveau-Brunswick, de la Ville de Dieppe et du comité organisateur des Jeux canadiens 55+.


Chaque mois

Aérobie 50+

Ce cours comprend une période d'échauffement, de musculation, d'étirement ainsi qu'une partie cardiovasculaire. Les participants peuvent apporter un tapis de yoga et des poids (3 ou 5 lb) ou s'en procurer sur les lieux gratuitement. (Activité annulée si les écoles sont fermées). 3 $

Danse en ligne

Programme avec instructrice professionnelle. Les participants doivent porter des souliers d'intérieur. 4 $ par séance. (Activité annulée si les écoles sont fermées)

Zumba Gold

Un mélange d'activité physique et de danse accompagné de rythmes latinos et internationaux. Cette activité est conçue pour les personnes de 50 ans et plus. Les participants doivent porter des souliers d'intérieur. 3 $ par séance. (Activité annulée si les écoles sont fermées)

Yoga Gold

Le programme vous aidera à développer et maintenir une colonne vertébrale en santé, étirer et renforcer vos muscles et aidera à éliminer des toxines accumulées dans le corps. 4 $ par séance.(Activité annulée si les écoles sont fermées)

Cartes 55+

Êtes-vous un amateur de cartes? Si oui, joignez-nous à la Bibliothèque publique de Dieppe le dernier mercredi du mois de 13 h à 16 h. (Gratuit).

Coin 55+ (été seulement)

Situé au parc Rotary St-Anselme, cette aire de jeu vous permet de jouer gratuitement à des jeux de rondelles, au palet sur plancher, à la pétanque et au fer à cheval. Il suffit de réserver pour avoir accès à l'aire de jeux et l'équipement.

Aquasanté 50 +

Ce programme offre une variété de sessions aquatiques du lundi au vendredi, de 11 h 30 à 15 h, au Centre aquatique et sportif de Dieppe. Vous avez le choix entre l'aquaforme, le Zumba aquatique, un réseau de stations d'exercices aquatiques (incluant de l'aquaspinning), des bains longueurs et des bains libres.

Horaire

  Lundi Mardi Mercredi Jeudi Vendredi
Danse en ligne
Judy Richard
(383.9463)
 

10 h 30 
Salle Brunch
Parc Rotary
St-Anselme
 
Zumba
Denise Hodd
(878.3481)
16 h 15
Salle Brunch
Parc Rotary 
St-Anselme
 15 h
Salle Brunch
Parc Rotary 
St-Anselme
16 h 15
Salle Brunch
Parc Rotary 
St-Anselme
 
Yoga
Maryse Arseneau
(866.4025)
13 h 30
Salle Brunch
Parc Rotary 
St-Anselme
 10 h
Salle Brunch
Parc Rotary
St-Anselme
  
Aérobies 50 +
Anise Bourgeois
(850.5679)
 10 h 30
Salle Brunch
Parc Rotary
St-Anselme
 10 h 30
2e étage
Centre
Arthur-J.-LeBlanc
10 h 30 
Salle Brunch
Parc Rotary 
St-Anselme